Christmas at My House

Yep.. two days in a row!  I’m joining KIMBA’S  OPEN HOUSE PARTY as my way to jump back into bloggin! 

First we begin in the Entry.. The Hubs built this cabinet for me for my Birthday this year.. I just LOVE it!!!  (the mess in the background.. just keepin it real for you!!)

Entry Cabinet

Entry Cabinet

Here’s a couple of close-ups..

Top of cabinet

Top of cabinet

close up of Santa

close up of Santa

 

Next.. we move into the Kitchen.  I’ve added some fun things this year! 

First stop.. the top of the fridge.. (don’t even ASK to see the front.. it’s a mess!)

dsc01634

Moving over to the Hoosier..

Snoman on the Hoosier

Snoman on the Hoosier

I have a little tree next to it.. very cute!

Little Kitchen Tree

Little Kitchen Tree

Do you all find it hard to photgraph trees?  To turn on the lights or not?  Flash or not?? 

Next we move onto the China Cabinet..

Top of China Cabinet

Top of China Cabinet

Inside the China Cabinet

Inside the China Cabinet

Moving into the Living room.. Here is my Village… I’ll do a separate post later on how I built this village~  *hint* don’t throw away all of those VCR tapes!!!

The Village

The Village

Yep.. two lights are out.. more real life!

Moving right along now.. Here’s the Mantle.  I never got to join The Nester’s Garland Party.. But she did give me lots of guidance this year.. I bulked up the greenery and swagged it.. LOVE IT!  My Nativity is on the mantle.  I bought it in Italy when we were stationed there.

The Mantle

The Mantle

A close up..

The mantle.. with Nativity

The mantle.. with Nativity

Notice that the stockings aren’t hung?  I’m workin on it.. I AM!!

Here’s the top of Big Black.. that’s what my kids call the Entertainment Center..lol!  You’ll recognize the blurry picture from my header.. I love the way it turned out too.   I copied the mantle garland, minus the lights.. and swagged the front..

dsc01652

Big Black all decked out!

Big Black all decked out!

Here’s Santa.. he’s watching to make sure alllll of the kids are being good this year~!  So far so good!!

Santa and the Christ-Moose

Santa and the Christ-Moose

He stands next to the tree… I have a slim tree.  I wish for a big lush tree.. but in my house it just wouldn’t work!  Sooooo I load it up!!

The tree

The tree

Here are a few close-ups… See anything that you may remember?  The dollar tree stars in Red and Cream… I’m so glad I found them~

Stars.. and Santa's Watch

Stars.. and Santa's Watch

White star

White star

I use grapevine, cranberry beads and red berry picks in my tree.. never toooo much I say!!

And Remember… only 9 Days Left!!!

dsc01642

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Christmas at My House

  1. Can your husband build me a cabinet too!!! lol Everything is so pretty. I love how full everything is. Nice job.

  2. Ok, so you have the absolute best decorations I’ve seen so far. If you could do me a favor and pack them up and ship them all to my house that would be great. I LOVE them!!!!

    Merry christmas!!!

  3. I love your decorations~absolutely adorable!
    I hope you’ll visit soon, I will have my last giveaway of December this Friday.

  4. Your house is so festive – every lil area! Love it.

  5. Beautiful. thanks for sharing.

  6. Hi Cara,
    Hope your doing well this week, are you getting lots of snow too? We have had about 2″ today so far…I want it to go away, soon, please!

    Love all your holiday decor, you did a great job with all of it! I enjoyed looking at your pictures so much, it helps to get me in the holiday spirit!
    Take care and have a lovely Christmas with your family.
    XO,

    Donna Lynn

  7. Your house is lovely! I especially love the top of the china cabinet with the red and white ornaments, but it is all beautiful.

  8. Your home is beautiful and it looks ready for a party! I like how you put the star in front of the white plate. Merry Christmas!

  9. Your home is lovely. I love your snowy plates. So cute! Thanks for letting me stop by!

    Jen

  10. rue

    Long time no hear from you miss Cara!!

    I’m glad you’re back and I hope this time it sticks 🙂

    Your home looks beautiful and I love the garland everywhere 🙂

    Merry Christmas,
    rue

  11. Cara! Your decorations are beeeeutiful!!! I love the cabinet your husband built…how sweet was that?? Your tree is PERFECTION! I love those slim trees and wish I would have bought one last year instead of the giant tree I ended up with. Oh well. :o) I really love your country Christmas decore…. gives me the warm fuzzies. :o) MISSED YOU!!

  12. your house is amazing! so warm and i like your furniture too! as well as your cute Christmas decor 🙂

Leave a Reply

