Here’s what I did to those stars….

And I LOVE it!!!  Now, I think that the stars are perfetctly cute in their original state.. but they don’t really fit into my “idea” of what I want to do this year.. so, after MANY coats of spray paint (there wasn’t an ounce of grey primer in the paint cabinet) .. here’s the final star!!!  And.. I LOVE them!!!  Oops… I already said that!!

Here’s a refresher.. This is how they started out:

snowman star

snowman star

And here’s the finished star… They are Antique White with Black flecks on them.. White was just a little TOOOO much for me.. so I misted some black paint over the white..(Actually, I was painting something else, and the paint misted itself.. and I REALLY liked that look!!) 
white star

white star

Here’s an up-close shot…
white star close up

white star close up

I’m thrilled with how they turned out.. 3 down 7 more to go!!!  I can’t wait to try them out on my tree and mantle! 
10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Here’s what I did to those stars….

  1. Wow! They look great! I wanna be a copy cat and find those stars!

  2. I love this idea I have a few of those I bought at the dollar store to use as gift toppers I may have to rethink that.
    julie

  3. Cute idea to reuse stars!

  4. Gina

    I never would have thought of that…adorable.

  5. Pretty! I wish I’d thought of this idea before I bought stars last year for double the price! :o)

  6. Whew! You are a little too efficient for me! Already starting Christmas. I haven’t even thought of Thanksgiving yet.

    Love your little snowman star!

  7. Very cute and personally, I like them much better now that the cutesy pic is off them. I want your brain!!! 🙂

  8. Yes indeed. Overspray: It can be a Very Good thing!

  9. I LOVE it!~! I love stars. My computer/prayer room is covered in stars, my front bay window has a HUGE star hanging in the middle. I just noticed Canadian Tire has these adorable stars (in red, my favorite colour) and I want to buy a slew of them to put on my tree and my walls,,lol.

  10. rue

    That turned out really cute! I love what you did with the speckles too 🙂

    rue

Leave a Reply

