I know.. I know…

I stink at keeping on track.. remember that ADD that I have self-diagnosed.  Well, I have 3 (yes 3) unfinished posts here.. and they are just gonna have to wait.   I’m just not in the mood to finish them..  Don’t worry, they aren’t full of great recipes, or neat pictures.. they are just excuses not to sit my butt down to write!  Pretty much.. I’ve just been lazy!  I do have one excuse~ My kids and the Hubs were home for 5 days!  Yep!  So, I didn’t get a lot of time to use the computer.

*Edited to add…  Today is now FRIDAY~!!  Where did my week go???  I haven’t had time to stalk my favorite blogs much, or even get my own blog updated!  I promise to try to be better!!!*

  So.. what have I been up to?  Well, I did get my Halloween stuff out.  I’m happy with most of it.. not happy with some of it.  Mostly, my cute little Halloween Village.  First I gathered my supplies.. some VCR tapes for height!  Who says that VCR tapes are outdated?  They make great risers!!

(sorry for the blurry image)

risers???

risers???

I usually put the village on my sewing table.. but I changed my mind this year…

village

village

I decided to put it ontop of the big black entertainment armoire…  It just looks so bare!  I don’t know what else to put up there.. It lights up at night, but you can’t tell in this picture.

village.. way up there!

village.. way up there!

Here’s a closeup of my favorite..

closeup

closeup

 I’ve been doing a little bit more decorating too..

My cute pumpkin’s on top of my china cabinet..  Remember?  They were just turned around to the backside for “fall.”  I will turn them back around after Halloween..

jack o'lantern

jack o'lantern

What a cute witch.. she hangs on the Hoosier!

Witchy Poo

Witchy Poo

Skull under glass anyone??  Or how about EVERYONE!!  So cute I had to do it too!! 

wal-mart skull

wal-mart skull

He sits next to my Halloween tree that I’ve had for years.. and a cylander of bones ala Dollar Tree!! 

My husband thinks I'm crazy.. skulls?  Bones??  Cute??

My husband thinks I'm crazy... Skulls and bones, CUTE??!!

I found this white plate at the Dollar Tree (I do shop in other stores..lol)  It has a black rim.. I thought I would paint something on it.. just never got around to it.. so I decorated it with some Halloween stickers.. it’s on the Fridge~  I’m going to look for some scrolly (yep, that’s a real word) Rub On’s to put on it after Halloween, unless I find some cute Thanskiving Stickers!
Halloween Plate

Halloween Plate

 And lastly.. these Gouls that I got at the Dollar Tree about 5 years ago! 
Dollar Tree Gouls

Dollar Tree Gouls

That’s about it.. Happy Friday everyone!!!
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I know.. I know…

  1. I love it, a skull under a cloche. HAHAHAHAHA

  2. Cute Halloween decor! I love that smiley jackolantern. CUUUUTE! I always wished I had a Halloween village…maybe in my next life! :o)

  3. rue

    Hi there!

    The boys AND the girls look very cute. Great job on the corsage!! That bread looks tasty 🙂

    Oh and I bought some of those bones too! The dollar tree has a lot of cute things… how odd LOL

    rue

Leave a Reply

