A Migrane.. and an Award~

Please excuse my absence~  I’ve had a headache, for DAYS!!  Its strong and then dulls, then goes away then comes back.. and I’m miserable!!!  For now, it’s gone, or at least partly gone.  Gone enough that I can get up and blog and not want to go back to bed.  I have a Dr. Appt. today.. thank goodness!  I hate tolerate our military health care.  I was at Urgent Care TWICE this weekend.  We don’t have an emergency room at our base hospital anymore.. if you are sick or dying or anything in the middle of the night, you have to call to get permission to go to a local hospital.. well, I guess if wanted, you can call afterwards.. but then there is paperwork and I LOATHE paperwork.  So, if I’m gonna go in, it has to be before 11:00pm.  Lucky for me, my headaches attack at around 10:45!   

Anywhooooo.. that’s what I’ve been up to.  No fun stuff, no pictures.. sorry!!!

I did get an award though.. a cool one! This one is from Tam, over at Lollipops

To translate the gift from Portuguese to English, it means:”This blog invests and believes, the proximity”[meaning, that blogging makes us ‘close’ -being close through proxy] How awesome is that??

“They all are charmed with the blogs, where in the majority of its aims are to show the marvels and to do friendship; there are persons who are not interested when we give them a prize, and then they help to cut these bows; do we want that they are cut, or that they propagate?”

It says that I need to give this award to 8 people.. but I’m having a hard time just picking 8.  I feel like Blogging has brought me a whole new set of friends.  Each one I could sit and chat with, go to a movie with, scour the Dollar Tree with.. just about anything.. So, I’m giving this award to everyone that I visit regularly.. you know who you are!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A Migrane.. and an Award~

  1. Oh UGH! I hate migraines. Hate them. Hope you get them figured out soon.

  2. Congrats on your award!!

    Sorry about the migraine. I used to get them frequently, so I know the pain you are dealing with. And I also know your TriCare (or commonly referred to as TryAndGetCare) pain. However, I will admit the process has become a lot easier in the last few years…. when my son fractured his knee cap there was no paperwork involved at all. Whew. Now United Concordia is a whooooooooole other ball of wax. THEY are who I despise!

  3. Gina

    Oh I hate you’ve had a migraine. Cliff gets them sometimes. Yuck.
    Pretty award!

Leave a Reply

