yum..

Okay.. this sounds extremely arrogant.  But, I make the BEST cinnamon rolls.  I love me a Cinabon, but I think I’ve mastered the bun…  I’ve made 6 dozen of them in the past week and a half.  I’ve been sending them over to my hubs who is training.  I sent 3 last week, and 2 this week.. along with some lemon bars and cookies, oh, and a pan of brownies, all good and sugary.. but the one thing that always gets requested.. More Cinnamon Rolls!!  I love making them though.. I love the dough, the rolling, the filling~!!, and the icing.. and the smell, oh the smell.. I love bread!  So, today I made some more.. just for the kids and I.  They’ve had to edure the smells.. and not one has been given out.  “They’re for Daddy..”  That’s all they hear.  So, this morning I got up early and started the dough.. just a plain vanilla dough.  Then when it was ready, I rolled them up with butter, brown sugar and cinnamon.. then baked, then caked on the cream cheese icing.. yum!  In the fall I fill them with Apple Pie filling, and Pumpkin Pie filling, Christmas time its caramel and Pecans… I’m gonna do some more experimenting..  So.. maybe someday you’ll see a store called Cara’s Buns.. feel free to stop by and I’ll give you a sample!

  I ate and enjoyed every bite of one of them!!!  Enough Said!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “yum..

  1. My mouth literally started watering when your pictures popped up on the screen. 🙂

    They look incredible!

    Layla
    The Lettered Cottage

  2. OMG. How yummy do they look? You don’t even wanna know how I make cinnamon buns. I get a lot of help from a little fat white guy who goes by Dough Boy. :o/ It always looks SO HARD to make them from scratch. But it looks worth it!

  3. Tam

    OO they do look like a little plate of heaven to ME! YUM!

  4. Gina

    Oh my word…now I can die happy.

  5. OOOH they look yummy! I have never tried any kind of yeast dough. I’m intimidated.

  6. rue

    I’ll trade you fish tacos for those cinnamon buns…. yum! 😉

    rue

Leave a Reply

