Yeah..

Its 2:45 pm, and I.. yes I, am still in my pajamas.  Who cares??  Not me.. My hubs is outa town.. who do I need to glam up for??  LOL!  Seriously.. I’ve watered the whole yard in my pajamas.  Now I’m seriously giving us Navy wives a bad name.  I don’t care.  My house, still a mess!  I don’t care..  Laundry, piling up by the day… I don’t care.  Do you see a pattern here?  I’m taking the day off.  Mom’s on strike.  I know you alllll have days like this.. I’m having mine today.  I can thank my sister.. she’s seriously making me crazy.  My Dad called this morning and one of her friends had dropped off the three little ones (aged 3, 2, and 1) at 5:30 yesterday morning.  The friend had been babysitting them since the night before, but had to go to work.  Since no one can find my sister, she took them to my Dad and Step-mom.  Guess what, no one can find her still.  Ugh.. .. my kids are fed, cleaned and home.. with their Mother, the way they always have been.  Her kids, babies really, aren’t, and it makes me want to drive down to where they live and take them.  I can’t.  And that’s the hardest part.  I feel hopeless up here.. so far away, and all these kids need is normal.  They’ve never had it.. and it depresses me to no end. 

  Thats all..  I’m gonna go watch a movie with my clean, fed kids who are home with me.. and give them extra love today~

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Yeah..

  1. That’s really rough. I’ve known folks to have similar situations and your heart just breaks for the kidlets.

    Staying in your jammies all day sounds GREAT. I’ve had days like that and remember them fondly. However, I started working 5 days a week just as summer started (my timing was bad!) Between that, and living in the construction zone that is my house, I feel like I will not be able to just have a lazy cozy day for a long time. (Probably not until the snow flies!)

  2. Tam

    O YOU should see MY house! It is a mess! Sorry about YOUR Sis!!! Would she ever consider letting you and your Husband Adopt them??? Well I mean if that is what you and your Husband of course wanted? The only down side to that it later in life she might try to take them back tooo…ONE of my friends had that happen. She had her brothers kids for 5 years and once the brother and sister in law got their lives together took her to court and GOT the KIDS BACK! I was appalled after everything those kiddos endured and the courts gave the parents the kids back! SO that would be a huge down fall! Well YOU know your blog buddies will always be here if you need to vent!!!

    MY PINK Powder ROOM is teeny tiny..and I am not sure that white cabinet is staying….I just can not figure HOW to get it OUT…it is stuck in there! LOL lol

    MY kitchen…I was thinking about adding some black accents or burgundy…..I am still on the fence about it. I went with the GOLD in there….and in the DAYlight is looks good at nite….it seems rich.

    Well I better go and UUUUGGG figure out how to scale over the mountain of laudry and jump across the sea of toys to finish painting! LOL

  3. Oh no. I hope they find your sister soon – or she shows up. Hang in there. (hugs)

  4. Gina

    The first part of your post sounds like a lot of my days. hehe So sorry about your sister. And there are people like my hubby and me who wanted kids desperately and didn’t get to have them. Life is not always fair.

Leave a Reply

