Pictures of my flowers…

It seems like the only thing I’ve been REALLY able to keep up with is my flower beds.  It seems to be the one thing that I can do without even thinking about anything stressful.  Hmmm.. maybe a future career.. I doubt it, but hey, at least I can enjoy the benefits of my work!

Coming up the driveway, looking at Jojo’s bedroom in the front.

Here is the complete front of the house.. see how big my flowers are getting.. not bad for the 1.00 a piece 4 packs!   Ali and her friend painted the little blue birdhouse, and then the Hubs screwed it onto the piece of driftwood. 

This is the side of the garage.. notice the lovely metal Bumper leaning against it.. Thanks Hubs!  Don’tcha just love it w hen they store their stuff wherever it’s handy for them?

Like my “new” wheelbarrow?  I got it from Freecycle.. Next week (payday) I’m gonna fill it up with flowers!  Some things don’t have blooms yet.. I don’t think they are getting enough sun.. maybe some moving around is in store for this week!

This is one of the hanging baskets I got for Mother’s Day.  They are fuchsias.  The hummingbirds LOVE them!!

 

That’s my garden tour.. Nothing like Donna Lynns!  Her garden is GORGEOUS!!  Check it out~

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Pictures of my flowers…

  1. Your flowers look good! It’s been so hot here that most of mine are croaked. Dead. Okay, maybe not MOST but the ones I labored over are. The ones I practically ignore? They look great. :o)

  2. Tam

    Your flowers are looking good! It is so hot here everything is dying….water restrictions here.

  3. Gina

    Oh how pretty!! My husband has two windows complete with glass in one of my side beds. eeeekkkk!

  4. rue

    Hi 🙂

    Thank you so much for leaving a comment!

    I love the name of your blog. Your garden looks great and your kids are beautiful 🙂

    Have a wonderful day!
    rue

Leave a Reply

