I think I’m still full!!

We had Chipotle on Saturday.. and its still with me!!  Heartburn and a sense of fullness~  Maybe I should eat there once a week, since all day yesterday I didn’t really eat!  Funny huh?  I had to drag out my Dieter’s Tea last night.. it does WONDERS for my digestive system.. enough said!

  So, the weekend was full, and yet not so full!  We were gone all day Saturday as planned.  Parade, Game, Chipotle, home.. never made it to Lowe’s 😦    We got home around 10:30, and I think I was asleep by 10:40!  Long day!  Jojo’s game was fun.. he played left field and caught 3 pop fly’s for the last out in 3 innings!  All 3 times the bases were loaded.. Proud Momma here!  I don’t get to see him play as much as I’d like since both kids play ball, usually on the same night.. so I was excited to go.  He and I go again tonight.  Dad will stay home with Ali, she has a game too.  So, we’re trading places tonight.

  Yesterday.. we didn’t do a thing.. and it was AWESOME!!!  I slept in.. watched some food network, read my book.. and the hubs got subway for the kids for dinner… I love lazy days!  Even the kids just hung around the house.. I think we all needed a mental health day!

  Today.. well, I need to get both kids uniforms washed and pack a cooler for Jojo and I.  We will be about 2 hours away, leaving here at 2:30 and getting home at who knows what time.. so I’m just packing the small cooler so I don’t have to stop to get stuff~  That’s it for me today~!  Happy Monday everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I think I’m still full!!

  1. I’ve never been to Chipotle but I just read how they’re ingredients are super fresh but their portions could be shared they’re so big!

    Lazy weekends are the best! We didn’t go anywhere yesterday either.

    Manuela

  2. Sounds like a great weekend you had. It was really hot down here this weekend. I wanted to get a little gardening done, but I just sat in the house keeping cool. My daughter and I went and saw Baby Mama…was it funny. I embarrassed myself in the theater because I couldn’t stop laughing.

  3. We had a Sunday like that too. Today was back to normal routine, school vacation week is over.

  4. Gina

    I went to Lowe’s for you Saturday. We ate at On the Border Saturday and I always get so full there. Mexican seems to fill me up more than any other type restaurant. The games sound fun.

Leave a Reply

