Please tell me…

Not to say.. I promise to blog every day! I tried to promise myself that.. and I just can’t do it.. I can’t be witty and charming and all that good stuff every day.  The past two days.. lets just say, I’ve been PISSED OFF!  And my brother is at fault…  He has ruined yet another holiday for us.  Well, its not all him.. its his Ex.  The have a very complicated, hateful, mean relationship.  She manipulates everything and everyone she comes in contact with.  So.. she is on my list, along with my brother.  We were supposed to have company for my kids spring break.. My Mom, my brother and my nephew.  Its the one thing that Hubs, the kids and I have been looking forward to since December.. maybe November.  But, since SHE is so jealous, and doesn’t want to let my family enjoy one ounce of fun.. she’s spoiled it.  My brother has to be in court with her while they were supposed to be up here.. and now no one is coming.. And we are seriously bummed!  So, I’m online trying to find fun things to do closer to home.  My Mom had offered to treat us all to a bunch of fun things while they were here.. and since we had just finished paying for the Explorer repairs, and payed taxes on the Miata.. our cash flow isn’t what it would need to be to do all of the things everyone promised the kids.. so, seriously.. I’m Pissed, and there isn’t any other word to use..

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Please tell me…

  1. Your brother is going to court with his ex and they have a mean hateful relationship? How many days does she have to be in court? Not the entire time your kids are on Spring Break?

    You’re still going to see your Mom, right?

    Cara, I wouln’t blame this entirely on your sister-in-law. Your brother can say, “No”. If I were you I would be so pissed off at my brother. He would be getting a telephone call from me.

    Anyway, maybe it’s a blessing in disguise if you don’t have all that much money to entertain. How’s the weather up there. If’s it’s pretty there are all kinds of things to do. One of them is to have a nice picnic in the park with a barbecue.

    Sometimes I can’t think of anything to blog about, so I just get on Flickr and see if I can see any funny or cute pictures of dogs and I try to make a story out of it.

    If you see YouTube or Flickr photos on my blog…you know I am just filling, and I can’t think of anything to blog about.

    I think I am going to start another blog because it is sooo hard to think of things to say about my bratty dogs. 🙂

  2. And P.S. Just going to Ikea seems like a great adventure to me!

  3. :o( I’m sorry your aren’t getting company! What a bummer. If I could, I’d offer up one of my inlaws to you… ha ha? I hope you all have a great spring break regardless!

  4. Gina

    That is terrible. A family member can ruin holidays (I know). I hope you can find something fun for the kids to do.

  5. Gosh I’m sorry to hear your news. I live 3000 miles away from my folks, my sis and her family, all my aunts and uncles, the whole lot of them. I get so homesick and lonely for them sometimes. It would be awful to get my hopes up and then have it all dashed at the last minute.

    I hope you can find some things to do. Do you have a children’s museum? Or an Armory? Sometimes those are free or low cost.

  6. aaawww bumma!!!! Chin up and something else will come up for you. (and it is hard to stay up all of the time…read my blog…arrrgghhh…all good now though)…xxxRobby

  7. You haven’t posted in a while – hope you are out having fun with your kids!?

  8. Where oh where can you be? I hope you are enjoying your spring break!

Leave a Reply

