I’d better get busy!!

I know, I know.. I’m lazy!  I am.  I blame it on anything.. business, ADD, kids, hubs.. anything!  But basically, lately, I’m just lazy!  And I don’t know what to do about it.  I’m craving Spring like a mad woman!!!  I mean, is it natural to sit at the computer, reading blogs.. all morning???  Some days I will sit here, and realize its almost noon!  And Hubs will be home and wonder what I’ve been doing all morning~!! LOL!  I’ve tried the timer method, 20 minutes of cleaning to 20 minutes of computer time.. this doesn’t work for me!  And now, I’ve found Blissfully Domestic Living.. and their forums.. oh Lordy.. now I’ll never get off of my butt!  I will sit and learn how to be blissfully domestic, without actually doing it!!  Whoo Hoo!!!   I’ve just joined, and now I’m posting like a mad woman.. I mean, 5 or 6 in one day.. and I’m way behind, so I need to read through the old posts to see what I’ve been missing!  How am I going to find time to write in my own blog???   Topics like, “Favorite Comfy Pajamas” and “Cloth or Paper Napkins” these are things I should post in my own blog about, but I’m lured in.. and I read, and i HAVE to respond!!!  They NEED my opinion.. right???  My blogging friend Marie posted about “the one that got away.”  Well,  I had to post there too.. and I’m doing all of this while typing out this blog.. which probably makes NO sense!  Now.. if you go there, make sure you come back here.. and tell me to get off of my butt!!!

  I’m getting off of the computer now.. I have my son’s IKEA bed to put together.. Pictures to Follow! 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I’d better get busy!!

  1. Looks like you are a normal blogger to me!

  2. I, for one, think it’s PERFECTLY natural to sit on your can for a few hours each morning and read blogs! I mean…I do it! lol I read until the coffee pot turns itself off or it runs out of coffee. :o) This week I’ve been busy getting ready for the outlaws…err… INlaws visit.They’ll be here on Friday and the guest bath is still torn up! What was I thinking??

  3. Gina

    Sounds normal to me. 🙂 It’s what I do every day. I have been know to do this ALL day *she says looking away embarrassed*. My house needs cleaning in the worse way but like you said–I’d rather read up on learning to clean. Hehehe Don’t feel alone because you’re not.

  4. OH my gosh I SO know what you mean! I could sit here until 3:00 in the afternoon just reading blogs and following links to OTHER blogs, etc.

    Did you ever see the first “Honey I shrunk The Kids” movie? Ricfk Moranis, the dad, wears this goofy helmet, sort of a bike helmet with all these tubes and lights and goggles – it’s a computer attached to his head. I WANT ONE OF THOSE!

  5. Who are you on there? Look me up and friend me, I go by “Darla” — how original huh?

Leave a Reply

