Another Day, another post…

It’s been a few days.. more than a few!  AND.. before I could snatch a shot at the lemon cake, it was gone.. and *insert clapping* I only had 2 small pieces!  Yeah!!!  Okay, so I had the second piece for breakfast yesterday.. that’s life!

 Anyway.. I’ve been busy busy.. painting the furniture for the girls room.  I’ve gotten her nightstand, her desk and the headboard almost done.  I even got the curtain rod that I bought 3 months ago hung up.  I’m waiting on the rings to dry so that I can hang the valance that matches her quilt.  (Thank You Mom!)  She is well on her way to a very girlie room!  Not that she’s ever had anything else.. but this time it will allllll be coordinated!  I’m taking advantage of the 2 more days of sunshine *take that as a break in the clouds every once in a while* that we are supposed to have the next couple of days to finish everything up.  I had to fill the holes on 4 drawers on the big dresser to fit the new hardware that I bought for it.  I couldn’t find anything in the size that the current hardware is that I liked.  Needless to say.. the house is trashed because I’ve focused only on this project.  I hate it when that happens!  I even made 2 trips to Ace Hardware, 2 trips to Home Depot and a trip to Wal-Mart to get supplies!  Hopefully I’m set to finish~ Pictures to follow!

  Lets see… dinners, hmmmm, its been so uneventful that I hate to mention.  Last night, grilled cheese with tomato soup.  The night before.. freezer cleanout!  Chicken strips, fish sticks, broccoli, green beans.. and a rice mix to go with!  Now, I can go to the commissary and have some space to put new groceries..  Tonight I’m making Tamale Pie   I saw the recipe on Sandra’s website and it looks YUMMY!!!  I have a few things left for a salad that I need to use.. so that will be our side dish~

  Now.. off to finish painting.. Here’s what the doggies are doing this morning.. aren’t they cute???

dsc00551.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Another Day, another post…

  1. Once her room is all finished, you MUST show us the finished product. I hate redecorating. Once you get a room done, the rest of the house looks like caca. Looks like a dog day afternoon around there. 🙂

  2. I can’t wait to see her room! And I know what you mean about the rest of the house turning into a wreck when we are in the midst of a project. Been there, done that 🙂

    I’m in the mood for a whole house redo right now, but that will have to wait a bit, at least until my dad comes to help me rip out my kitchen island.

    Tiff

Leave a Reply

