Serious case of the ugh’s…

Today should be a busy day, and all I want to do is read my book!  Thursdays are my volunteer days in my daughter’s fifth grade class.. not bad, except the time.. 10:45 on a Thursday, I obviously didn’t pick it.  I would have picked the beginning of the day or the end.. not right smack dab in the middle!  And of course, I have errands to run too!  So, I’ll do a workout on tv, get showered, dressed, go to the school and then run my errands.. be home in time to get something out for dinner and sit on my butt and read for a little while before everyone comes home! 

  Speaking of dinner.. I’m unmotivated to even think of something to cook!  I have a Word Document that I keep dinner ideas listed on.. and not one of them sound good to me this week.. what does?  Anything that involves take out!  I love to cook, I’m just bored with my dinner ideas.  I may head over to Rachel Ray’s website and see if she has anything that looks appetizing.  I’m thinking Asian.. maybe some stir fry of some sort~  I’ll let you know what I decide.

*UPDATE*  Dinner tonight will be Pork Steaks on the Grill, baked potatoes and a Salad.. So much for Asian!!  The pork steaks were on sale, and I’ll do anything not to cook (hubby uses his MAN grill) tonight!

  As for the Armoire.. I’ve decided to leave it.. at least for now (but a dark barn red is what I am wanting I think on it eventually.)  I have my Daughter’s bedroom furniture that I promisted to paint as soon as the weather warms up.. so I’m sure that I won’t want to paint for awhile after I get finished with that project.  It will be white.. but with a distressed finish.  With all of the moving we do, I might as well distress it my way, cuz the movers will just distress it more!  My brother,  his son and my Mom are coming for spring break this year, so I want to have it finished before then.  And Jojo’s room done too.. dresser, headboard, nightstand for him.  I found what I want for him.. just gotta head down to Ikea to buy it.. that will  have to wait till next month!  Oh how I envy my Mom who lives just 10 minutes from her Ikea~ I would definitely be broke if I lived that close!  I’m drooling over their laundry organizer stuff.. mine is SUCH a mess, and I would love to Utilize some of the extra space in there.  Hmm… maybe I’ll add that to my ever groing wish list!

  Well.. its 7:22 and I need to get a certain girl moving!  See-ya!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Serious case of the ugh’s…

  1. Hi there, its me again !! You have been tagged, check out my blog ! Its a lot of fun 🙂

  2. Thank you for stopping by my blog, I’m so glad you did 🙂 I’ve added you to my blogroll, hope you don’t mind!

    I love cooking but I also have my days where I just don’t want to go in the kitchen at all. 🙂

    Stop by my food blog if you ever have a chance….www.fullbellies.blogspot.com There might be a recipe you may want to try out 🙂 I’m portuguese so I do a lot of portuguese cooking too.

    Have a great day,
    Sandra

  3. deepfriedapplepies

    Stephanie.. Thanks for Stopping by! I added you to my Blogroll! I’ll check it out tonight!

Leave a Reply

