What I bought yesterday..

2 pound weightsYesterday we went off the Island..  Yeah!  I tend to get a bit of Island Fever.  Hubs laughs at this because we wanted to be in Hawaii right now, not Washington.  He tells me that I would get Island Fever there too… I think not!  I would have SUN, The Beach.. and perhaps a Fruity Coctail with an Umbrella!!  We hit a couple of Antique Stores and Goodwill.. NOT ONE THING caught my eye!  Sad but true.  I feel like I’m in a bit of a decorating slump right now, and just need something to catch my eye to get me kick started!  We also hit a couple of furniture stores looking for some bedroom furniture for Jojo.  He’s the only one with a Mishmash of hand me downs.. I think a trip to IKEA is in our future, because we couldn’t find a darn thing!

  Anyway.. in my quest for Getting in Shape, aka, the 30 lbs… I bought some new dumb bells.  I have been doing this fitness booster on On Demand that is a 3 mile Booster Walk, and I haven’t had the proper “booster.”  Now, I do!  Tomorrow.. when no one is  home to gawk, I will try my new 2 lb. weights and see how different I feel.  I may not be able to move! 

  Dinner tonight is Pulled Pork.  I’m oven smoking it because its too cold to fire up the smoker.. it would take forever!  Besides.. Hubs wants to take his Motorcycle out this afternoon, and he would be the one to have to watch the smoker!  I’m making baked beans, coleslaw, and corn on the cob with it.. a real bbq.  Dinner tonight & lunch for a few days.. that is always a good thing! 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I bought yesterday..

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog! I hope you find what you are looking for decorating wise. Sometimes I can to to lots of stores and not find a thing too.
    Have a great week!
    Kelli

  2. Mmmmm good old fashioned barbecue. I can smell it now. That and fitness goes together.

Leave a Reply

