Off I go!

3 butts

Well.. here I go, off into the world of blogging.  I guess I should introduce myself.  I’m Cara, married to my Sailor, who will be known as Hubs (I saw that somewhere and loved it!)  We have 2 kids.. Jojo14, and Ali who is 11.  We’ve lived all over the place, well, it seems that way.  We are currently in Washington State where it is cold and dreary this time of the year!  I gravitate towards the sun!  We also have two dogs, American Eskimo Dogs.. which are the funniest breed.  Sophie is almost 8, and acts like my Grandmother, and Sully is 4 and acts like my Toddler!

  I love to cook (and eat!) and decorate, craft… this time of year I feel pretty housebound, so I try to make our little home a place that we like to be in!  I guess in this blog, I will just share with you the parts of my life that I enjoy reading about in other people’s blogs~  Hmm.. how does that sound?  Whether it be what we had for dinner, what we are up to, or what my latest project is~  Sometimes it will be kid updates, Hub’s updates or just ho-humming about what is on my mind. 

  Thanks for stopping by.. pull up a chair, it could be a bumpy ride!!!   

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Off I go!

  1. Hi Cara,

    Welcome to the world of blogging! I’m warning you, it can be addictive 🙂

    Is your hubby surface or sub? My hubby was a nuke on a sub, he got out a little over 9 years ago and it doesn’t miss an ounce of it!

    I look forward to reading your future posts and I want to see a pic of your hoosier.

    Love your bloggy name by the way.
    Take care,
    Tiff

  2. deepfriedapplepies

    Thanks for the Comment Tiff! You are my first visitor!!! I’m really looking forward to getting to know the world of blogging. It has been my New Year’s Resolution for a couple of years to start (and keep up) a blog. I stumbled across your blog last summer, and have been addicted to checking it since!! Your home is gorgeous! And I, like you, love to change things around! You are part of the reason that I wanted to blog.. so Thank You!!!
    Hubs is Surface Navy. He’s a Yeoman. Currently we are stationed with an Explosive Ordinance Disposal Unit, and the Unit has had a bad year in Iraq. Hopefully we can avoid a deployment to there. He is eligible to retire in 2009, but may stay in for 24 (he’s a Chief) depending on where they try to send us next. I’m ready to settle down a little. I’ve been doing this since I was 21! I’m ready to have a home of my own!
    Looking forward to getting to know you~!
    cara

  3. Hi Cara,

    Nice blog. You will have fun blogging, and yes it is addictive. For the first few months, try not to check your blog stats every hour. It’s too time consuming. 🙂

    I live in Southern California. A lot of people refer to California as the United Republic of California. I refer to California as “The Left Coast”. All my children are grown. I guess you call me an empty nester. But, I did fill my nest with three Chihuahuas. Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky. Come by and visit my blog if you want to hear about them.

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog, I will for sure come back and visit yours ! I see you are in Wa. , we live in Oregon and yes it has been too darn cold !
    Happy Bloggin’
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

